Area Schools Make Four Star List

Way to go East Allen University!!!
Posted on 02/23/2018
Four SatrsArea schools make Four Star list.
Published by The Journal Gazette on 2/23/2018

The Indiana Department of Education today announced the 2016-2017 Four Star schools.

Allen County schools earning the designation are:

* Bishop Dwenger High School

* Blackhawk Christian Elementary School

* Blackhawk Christian Middle/High School

* Concordia Lutheran High School

* Aboite Elementary School

* Homestead Senior High School

* Woodside Middle School

* Cedarville Elementary School

* East Allen University

* Fred H. Croniger Elementary School

* Carroll High School

* Eel River Elementary School

* Leo Elementary School

* Leo Junior/Senior High School

* Oak View Elementary School

“Receiving designation as a Four Star School signifies a pursuit of academic excellence among students, educators, and the administration,” Dr. Jennifer McCormick, Indiana Superintendent of Public Instruction, said.

“I am honored to recognize these Four Star Schools for their hard work and dedication in preparing their students for a bright and prosperous future.”

The Four Star School Award is 30 years old. To receive the designation, a school must receive an “A” on the state's A-F accountability system, have excellent ISTEP pass rates, carry an overall high graduation rate (if applicable) and show success in closing achievement gaps.

A total of 238 schools received the award.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved. | Nondiscrimination Policy